30 Day Book Challenge: Day 25

A character who you can relate to the most

I can’t really say that I relate to any certain character that I have read. The characters that I read have these ginormous problems that they need to overcome whereas I live a fairly simple life without giant obstacles to climb. I mean I do have my own problems but they don’t really compare to any character that I have come across. I could tell you of some characters that don’t relate to me at all. Such as Holden Caulfield from A Catcher in the Rye. He is a rebellious kid who gives up on the world claiming everyone as a phony and runs away from home. Maybe I could have related to that when I was younger and more rebellious and hated my parents like every other kid but I wouldn’t say I’m like that now. I’m definitely not like Harry Potter where I have discovered this new power and a whole new world and to learn that I have the potential to be the greatest wizard the world has ever seen. Characters in books are made to be exciting and interesting. They aren’t usually everyday people who just go with the flow and what happens happens. So it is pretty hard to relate to any fictional character.

One thought on “30 Day Book Challenge: Day 25

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge | travislivingston

Leave a Reply

